Team2018-08-22T09:44:17+00:00

Team

women in ip e.V. is represented by a board and supported by a board of trustees.

Board

The honorary board of women in ip e.V. currently consists of four freelance or industrial patent attorneys and attorneys at law, who are elected by the members for a period of 3 years. The board plans and organizes the realization of the aims of the association. For this purpose, our association offers the members a platform for the organization of seminars, that are designed as specialized trainings and for personal advancement as well as for the discussion of vocational and technical questions.

  • Dr. Claudia Schwarz
    Dr. Claudia Schwarz
  • Dr. Andrea Zehetner
    Dr. Andrea Zehetner
  • Gabriele Mohsler
    Gabriele Mohsler
  • Astrid Gérard
    Astrid Gérard

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of women in ip e.V. supports and advises the board in its activities and is involved in important decisions. The members of the Board of Trustees are a number of outstanding ladies from the industry or teaching, active or retired members of the Federal Patent Court and the German Patent and Trade Mark Office as well as other ladies in leading positions in the field of intellectual property law.

  • Cornelia Rudloff-Schaeffer
    Cornelia Rudloff-Schaeffer
  • Beate Schmidt
    Beate Schmidt
  • Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey
    Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey
  • Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE
    Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE
  • Dr. Beate Avenhaus
    Dr. Beate Avenhaus
  • Kerstin Single
    Kerstin Single
  • Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.
    Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.
  • Dr. Birgit Rabanus
    Dr. Birgit Rabanus
  • Charlotte Federhen
    Charlotte Federhen
  • Sonja Klinger
    Sonja Klinger
  • Claudia Meindel
    Claudia Meindel
  • Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig
    Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig
  • Andrea Klug
    Andrea Klug
  • Dr. Ariane Mittenberger-Huber
    Dr. Ariane Mittenberger-Huber
  • Gabriele Winkler
    Gabriele Winkler

Other members:

Dr. Ingeborg Prasch

Dr. Claudia Schwarz

Dr. Claudia Schwarz is spokeswoman of the board of women in ip e.V. and was one of the initiators of this network.

She studied computer science with a minor in medical technology at the Technical University of Munich with a subsequent doctorate and specialisation in the field of artificial intelligence. She has been working in the IP field for 20 years. In 2014 she founded the law firm Schwarz + Baldus, which specializes in the protection of software and digital patents.

She is the author of a specialist book in German and English language (published in 2017 by Heymanns) and various articles on the topic “Patents for Software”. She is also frequently invited to expert conferences and lectures in this field. Claudia Schwarz has been a lecturer for “IP and IT” at the LMU in Munich for many years. She prefers to spend her free time together with her family and her dog in the mountains climbing or going on alpine tours in summer and doing ski trips in winter. She is married and has a son.

Dr. Andrea Zehetner

Deputy Speaker of the Executive Board and founding member of women in ip e.V., is a patent attorney and partner of Meinken Zehetner Patentanwälte Aachen.

A current focus of interest is how digitization influences economy and research. She gives lectures on the topic of IP strategy at RWTH Business School and Maastricht School of Management (MSM).

She studied chemistry and received her doctorate in biology from Ludwig Maximilian University in Munich. Women in ip has accompanied her since its formation in 2011 and she has been a member of the board since 2016, as well as being involved with Rotary and the innovation network Katerva. She’s married.

Gabriele Mohsler

Member of the Board of women in ip and Head of the Patent Department at Ericsson, responsible for all patenting worldwide.

Gabriele Mohsler studied electrical engineering at the RWTH Aachen University and started her career at Alcatel. She is a German and European Patent Attorney. In 1997, she joined Ericsson where she started to establish the patent department in Germany, which is now one of Ericsson’s most important IPR departments.

Gabriele Mohsler is also a board member of the German Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property and Copyright Law (GRUR) and the Licensing Executive Society (LES). Gabriele Mohsler lives in Cologne, is married and has one daughter.

Astrid Gérard

Member of the Board, is a lawyer and partner at Preu Bohlig & Partner, specialized in trademark law, design law, competition law and copyright law.

She studied law at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich and at the University College London (Master in International Business Law).

She is a member of the Copyright Committee of INTA and has long been a member of the INTA Parallel Imports Committee and the INTA Counterfeiting Committee. As a chairwomen of women in ip she has been active since 2016. Astrid Gérard is married and has 3 children.

Cornelia Rudloff-Schaeffer

“I value women in ip as an excellent network for informal exchange with both young professionals and experienced specialists in all fields of intellectual property law. The dialogue with open-minded, well-qualified women, the conferences and international forums on current issues of intellectual property, innovation strategies and protection, as well as the seminars on career-oriented personality development and the mentoring programme time and again exceed expectations and are unique and very inspiring in their diversity”.

Cornelia Rudloff-Schäffer, President of the German Patent and Trade Mark Office, Head of the German Delegation to the Administrative Council of the European Patent Office

Beate Schmidt

“It is a great honor to support the work of the very active women in the network of women in ip as a member of the board of trustees – and the best part is that it is always a lot of fun!“

Beate Schmidt, President of the Federal Patent Court, Judge and State attorney

Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey

“Always stay tuned, don’t get tired, use the women in ip podium for the benefit of all women in IP!”

Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey, founding member and former board member of women in ip, chairman of the Board of Appeal and permanent member of the Enlarged Board of Appeal of the European Patent Office (retired), patent attorney

 

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE

“women in ip for me stands for new ideas and interesting women from all areas of intellectual property law.”

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE; Professor of Business Law at the University of Applied Sciences Hof, specialized in Intellectual Property Law, IT Law, Competition Law, Sustainability and Compliance and Contract Negotiation.

Dr. Beate Avenhaus

“Through my commitment to women in ip, I can pass on my experience and, for example, accompany and support young patent attorneys on their career path as part of the mentoring program. Furthermore, the exchange with colleagues from the various areas of our industry is very valuable to me.”

Dr. Beate Avenhaus, Head of the IP Department of the Brose Group, Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney

Kerstin Single

“Why do I support women in ip? It is important to me to encourage women especially in technical professions and male-dominated companies and to promote the exchange of experiences among each other in an open communication. For this reason, I am always available as a mentor, especially for career starters”.

 

Kerstin Single, head of the IP department of Festo AG & Co. KG, Europe

Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.

“I think a professional network especially for women working in the field of industrial property protection is great. I would have liked such an opportunity for exchange between colleagues with similar interests and problems to have existed at the time I started my career. I am all the more pleased to be able to support women in ip now”.

Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M., Partner with WEICKMANN & WEICKMANN, Patent Attorney and European Patent Attorney

Dr. Birgit Rabanus

“Supporting women in ip is a matter of course for me, so that women working in the field of intellectual property rights can find, support and learn from each other more easily”.

Dr. Birgit Rabanus, Head of the Patent Department of DSM Nutritional Products, European Patent Attorney

Charlotte Federhen

“I like Women in ip’s multi-faceted programme and the opportunity to meet other IP women in a nice and relaxed atmosphere and to exchange ideas with them.

Dr. Charlotte Federhen, Patent Attorney at the Helmholtz Center Munich and member of the EPI Examination Commission for the Patent Attorney Examination (European qualifying examination at the EPO)

Sonja Klinger

“As a member of the board of trustees, I would like to advise the board whenever needed, exchange experiences with the other members and promote networks and communication between the members.

Sonja Klinger, Patent Attorney, Member of the VPP Executive Committee

Claudia Meindel

“IP is one of the legal areas in which women are strongly represented but not connected. women in ip has closed this gap and offers IP women – coming from the technical as well as from the legal side – the opportunity to exchange ideas with like-minded people. I think this cross-over of law and technology is extremely enriching.”.

Claudia Meindel, Attorney at Law, Head of the IP Department of the Triumph International Group of Companies

 

Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig

women in IP is an excellent platform, without a poetic agenda, to make interesting contacts and at the same time to think outside the box.

Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig, Affiliated Senior Research Fellow at the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition Munich, and Honorary Professor at the Universities of Erlangen/Bamberg with a focus on competition law, IP rights and media law

Andrea Klug

President of the Technical University Amberg Weiden

Dr. Ariane Mittenberger-Huber

Presiding Judge at the Federal Patent Court

Gabriele Winkler

Presiding judge at the Federal Patent Court (retired)

Team2018-08-15T12:07:29+00:00

Team

women in ip e.V. wird durch einen Vorstand vertreten und durch ein Kuratorium unterstützt.

Vorstand

Der ehrenamtliche Vorstand von women in ip e.V. setzt sich zusammen aus zur Zeit vier freiberuflich oder in der Industrie tätigen Patent- und Rechtsanwältinnen, die von den Mitgliedern für 3 Jahre gewählt sind. Der Vorstand plant und organisiert die Verwirklichung der Vereinsziele, in dem der Verein den Mitgliedern eine Plattform für die Veranstaltung von Seminaren, sowohl zur fachlichen Fortbildung als auch persönlichen Weiterentwicklung, wie zur Diskussion beruflicher und technischer Fragen bietet.

  • Dr. Claudia Schwarz
    Dr. Claudia Schwarz
  • Dr. Andrea Zehetner
    Dr. Andrea Zehetner
  • Gabriele Mohsler
    Gabriele Mohsler
  • Astrid Gérard
    Astrid Gérard

Kuratorium

Das Kuratorium von women in ip e.V. unterstützt den Vorstand bei seiner Tätigkeit und wird bei wichtigen Entscheidungen mit einbezogen. Die Mitglieder des Kuratoriums sind herausragende Damen aus der Industrie, Lehre, bestehende oder ausgeschiedene Mitglieder des Bundespatentgerichts und des Deutschen Patent-und Markenamts sowie weitere Damen in leitenden Funktionen im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz.

  • Cornelia Rudloff-Schaeffer
    Cornelia Rudloff-Schaeffer
  • Beate Schmidt
    Beate Schmidt
  • Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey
    Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey
  • Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE
    Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE
  • Dr. Beate Avenhaus
    Dr. Beate Avenhaus
  • Kerstin Single
    Kerstin Single
  • Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.
    Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.
  • Dr. Birgit Rabanus
    Dr. Birgit Rabanus
  • Charlotte Federhen
    Charlotte Federhen
  • Sonja Klinger
    Sonja Klinger
  • Claudia Meindel
    Claudia Meindel
  • Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig
    Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig
  • Andrea Klug
    Andrea Klug
  • Dr. Ariane Mittenberger-Huber
    Dr. Ariane Mittenberger-Huber
  • Gabriele Winkler
    Gabriele Winkler

Weitere Mitglieder:

Dr. Ingeborg Prasch

Dr. Claudia Schwarz

Dr. Claudia Schwarz ist Sprecherin des Vorstands von women in ip e.V. und war eine der Initiatorinnen dieses Netzwerks.

Sie studierte Informatik mit Nebenfach Medizintechnik an der TU München mit anschließender Promotion und Vertiefung auf dem Gebiet der künstlichen Intelligenz. Sie arbeitet seit 20 Jahren im IP-Bereich. 2014 gründete sie die Kanzlei Schwarz + Baldus, die sich auf den Schutz von Software und Digitalpatenten spezialisiert hat.

Sie ist Autorin eines deutsch- und eines englischsprachigen Fachbuchs (erschienen 2017 bei Heymanns) und diverser Beiträge zum Thema „Patente für Software“ und wird in diesem Themenfeld häufig zu Fachkonferenzen und Vorträgen eingeladen. Sie ist seit vielen Jahren Lehrbeauftragte an der LMU für „IP&IT“. Ihre Freizeit verbringt sie am liebsten gemeinsam mit Ihrer Familie und Hund in den Bergen beim Klettern oder im Rahmen von Hochtouren im Sommer und Skitouren im Winter. Sie ist verheiratet und hat einen Sohn.

Dr. Andrea Zehetner

Stellvertretende Sprecherin des Vorstands und Gründungsmitglied von women in ip e.V., ist Patentanwältin und Partnerin von Meinken Zehetner Patentanwälte Aachen.

Ein derzeitiger Interessensschwerpunkt liegt auf dem Einfluß der Digitalisierung auf Wirtschaft und Forschung. Sie ist Dozentin im Themenfeld IP-Strategie an der RWTH Business School und der Maastricht School of Management (MSM).

Sie studierte Chemie und promovierte in Biologie an der Ludwigs-Maximilians-Universität München. Women in ip begleitet sie seit der Formierung in 2011 und engagiert sich als Vorstand seit 2016. Weiterhin ist sie bei Rotary und im Innovationsnetzwerk Katerva engagiert. Sie ist verheiratet.

Gabriele Mohsler

Beisitzende des Vorstands, ist Leiterin der Patentabteilung bei Ericsson, verantwortlich für die gesamte Patentierung weltweit.

Gabriele Mohsler studierte Elektrotechnik an der Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule in Aachen (RWTH) und begann ihre Karriere bei Alcatel. Sie ist Deutsche und Europäische Patentanwältin. 1997 wechselte sie zu Ericsson und begann mit dem Aufbau der Patentabteilung in Deutschland, die heute eine der wichtigsten IPR-Abteilungen bei Ericsson ist.

Gabriele Mohsler ist weiterhin Vorstandsmitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (GRUR), und der Licensing Executive Society (LES). Gabriele Mohsler lebt in Köln, ist verheiratet und hat eine Tochter.

Astrid Gérard

Beisitzende des Vorstands, ist Rechtsanwältin und Partnerin bei Preu Bohlig & Partner, spezialisiert auf Markenrecht sowie Design-, Wettbewerbs- und Urheberrecht.

Sie studierte Jura an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München sowie dem University College London (Master in International Business Law).

Sie ist Mitglied des Copyright Committee der INTA sowie war lange Mitglied des INTA Parallel Imports Committee und des INTA-Counterfeiting Committee. Als Vorstand ist sie in woman in ip seit 2016 aktiv.Astrid Gérard ist verheiratet und hat 3 Kinder.

Cornelia Rudloff-Schaeffer

„Ich schätze women in ip als ein hervorragendes Netzwerk zum informellen Austausch sowohl mit Berufseinsteigerinnen als auch mit erfahrenen Fachfrauen sämtlicher Betätigungsfelder des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes. Der Dialog mit aufgeschlossenen, gut qualifizierten Frauen, die Tagungen und internationalen Foren zu aktuellen Fragen des geistigen Eigentums, zu Innovationsstrategien und –schutz sowie die Seminare zur berufsorientierten Persönlichkeitsentwicklung und das Mentoring-Programm übertreffen immer wieder die Erwartungen und sind in ihrer Vielfalt einzigartig und sehr anregend.“

Cornelia Rudloff-Schäffer,Präsidentin des Deutschen Patent- und Markenamts,Leiterin der deutschen Delegation im Verwaltungsrat des Europäischen Patentamts

Beate Schmidt

Es ist eine große Ehre, als Kuratoriumsmitglied die Arbeit der sehr aktiven Damen im Netzwerk von women in ip zu unterstützen – und das Beste daran ist, es macht auch noch viel Spaß!“

Beate Schmidt,Präsidentin des Bundespatentgerichts, Richterin und Staatsanwältin

Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey

„Immer dran bleiben, nicht müde werden, das women in ip Podium nutzen, zum Nutzen aller Frauen im IP!“

Dr. Ursula Kinkeldey, Gründungsmitglied und ehemalige Vorständin von women in ip, Beschwerdekammervorsitzende und permanentes Mitglied der Großen Beschwerdekammer des Europäischen Patentamts i.R., Patentanwältin

 

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE

„Women-in-IP sind für mich neue Ideen und interessante Frauen aus allen Bereichen des Gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes.“

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Weber, MLE; Professorin für Wirtschaftsrecht an der Hochschule Hof mit den Schwerpunkten Gewerblicher Rechtsschutz, IT-Recht, Wettbewerbsrecht, Nachhaltigkeit und Compliance und Vertragsverhandlung.

Dr. Beate Avenhaus

„Durch mein Engagement bei Women-in-IP kann ich meine Erfahrung weitergeben und z. B im Rahmen des Mentoring Programms junge Patentanwältinnen auf ihrem Karriereweg begleiten und unterstützen. Darüber hinaus ist für mich der Austausch mit den Kolleginnen aus den verschiedenen Bereichen unserer Branche sehr wertvoll.“

Dr. Beate Avenhaus,Leiterin der IP-Abteilung der Brose Group, Patentanwältin, European Patent Attorney

Kerstin Single

„Warum unterstütze ich Women in IP? Mir ist es wichtig Frauen gerade in technischen Berufen und Männer dominierten Firmen Mut zu machen und den Erfahrungsaustausch untereinander in einer offenen Kommunikation zu fördern. Aus diesem Grund stehe ich auch jederzeit gerne gerade für Berufseinsteigerin als Mentorin zur Verfügung.“

 

Kerstin Single,Leiterin der IP Abteilung der Festo AG & Co. KG, Europea

Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.

„Ein berufliches Netzwerk speziell für Frauen, die auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig sind, finde ich großartig. Ich hätte mir gewünscht, dass es eine solche Möglichkeit zum Austausch unter Kolleginnen, die ähnliche Interessen und Probleme haben, schon zur Zeit meines Berufseinstiegs gegeben hätte. Umso mehr freue ich mich, women in ip jetzt unterstützen zu können“

Dr. Brigitte Böhm, LL.M.,Partnerin bei WEICKMANN & WEICKMANN, Patentanwältin, European Patent Attorney

Dr. Birgit Rabanus

„women in ip zu unterstützen ist für mich eine Selbstverständlichkeit, damit Frauen, die im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz tätig sind, sich einfacher finden, unterstützen und voneinander lernen können.“

Dr. Birgit Rabanus, Leiterin der Patentabteilung von DSM Nutritional Products; European Patent Attorney

Charlotte Federhen

„Mir gefällt das facettenreiche Programm von Women in IP und die Möglichkeit, in einer netten und entspannten Atmosphäre andere IP-Frauen kennenzulernen und mich mit ihnen auszutauschen“

Dr. Charlotte Federhen,Patentanwältin am Helmholtz Zentrum München und Mitglied der EPI-Prüfungskommission für das Patentanwaltsexamen (Europäische Eignungsprüfung am EPO)

Sonja Klinger

„Als Mitglied des Kuratoriums möchte ich gern den Vorstand im Bedarfsfall beraten, Erfahrungen mit den anderen Mitgliedern austauschen und die Netzwerke zwischen den Mitgliedern fördern.“

Sonja Klinger, Patentanwältin, Mitglied des VPP Präsidiums

Claudia Meindel

„IP ist einer der juristischen Bereiche, in denen Frauen stark vertreten, aber nicht vernetzt sind. women in ip hat diese Lücke geschlossen und bietet IP-Frauen – von der technischen, wie auch von der juristischen Seite kommend – die Möglichkeit sich mit Gleichgesinnten auszutauschen. Diesen Cross-over von Juristerei und Technik empfinde ich als ausgesprochen bereichernd“.

Claudia Meindel ,Rechtsanwältin, Leiterin der IP-Abteilung der Triumph International Firmengruppe.

 

Prof. Dr. Frauke Henning-Bodewig

Affiliated Research Fellow, MPI für Innovation und Wettbewerb

Andrea Klug

Präsidentin Technische Hochschule Amberg Weiden

Dr. Ariane Mittenberger-Huber

Vorsitzende Richterin am Bundespatentgericht

Gabriele Winkler

Vorsitzende Richterin am Bundespatentgericht i.R.